Saturday, 2 June 2012

Irish Referendum: The Days After

4 of the 17 Euro member states have by now ratified the Fiscal Compact: Greece, Portugal, Slovenia, Ireland. 12 of 17 needed for entry into force.

Plus of the 25 EU that signed the Fiscal Compact, The 4 Euro plus  Romania, Latvia, Denmark and Poland have ratified.

So, now Fiscal Compact needs ratification by 8 of the rest 13 Euro members to enter into force.

6 Nos among the 13 can block it.

Or Germany's SPD or France.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.