Friday, June 12, 2009

on Mercosur

Argentina, Brazil, Uruguay and Paraguay are the 4 members of Mercosur that was founded in 1991 and is still on its way to becoming a customs union - free trade area.

Key issues are the signing of a free trade agreement with the European Union and the solution of the double common external tariff charge issue (the issue of third country goods that enter one member of Mercosur and are then transported to another second; currently tariffs must be paid twice)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Hi there,

Feel free to comment.
Only suitable comments will be posted.
In EN, FR, GR, D, IT, SP, NL only (Use Google Translate otherwise SVP).